Government of India

Ministry of Commerce and Industry

Directorate General of Commercial Intelligence and Statistics

(An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Organisation)

Page last modified on : 05/Jun/2023

Contact Us


Director General
Phone: +91.33.24434055(4 lines) Fax : +91.33.24434051

E-mail: dg[dot]dgcis[at]nic[dot]in

The Office address is :

Directorate General of Commercial Intelligence and Statistics,
565, Anandapur, Ward No. 108,
Sector– 1 , Plot No. 22, ECADP
Kolkata – 700107
Phone: +91.33.24434055(4 lines) Fax : +91.33.24434051


For queries related to dissemination of data, kindly contact  Shri Subhajit Roy, Director.
For queries related to publishing of Tenders in ITJ, kindly contact  Shri S. Santhalingam, DD.





Shri Ajay Baksi
Deputy Director General

Phone: 24434055 extn 435
E-mail: ajay[dot]baksi[at]gov[dot]in

Smt Debanjana Datta
Deputy Director General

Phone: 24434055 extn 434
E-mail: debanjana[dot]d[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Atanu Kumar Chowdhury
Deputy Director General

Phone: 24434050 extn330
E-mail: ak[dot]chowdhury[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Sudipta Bhattacharya

Phone: 24430203 extn 417
E-mail: b[dot]sudipta[dot]dgcis[at]nic[dot]in

Shri Subhajit Roy

Phone: 24434055 extn 233
E-mail: shubhojit[dot]r[dot]dgcis[at]nic[dot]in

Shri Avishek Podder

Phone: 24434055 extn 418
E-mail: avishek[dot]podder[at]gov[dot]in

Ms. Madhura Roy
Joint Director

Phone: 24434055 extn 319
E-mail: madhura[dot]roy[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Maharnab Manna
Joint Director


Ms.Tamanna Sinha
Joint Director

Phone: 24434055 Extn

Shri Srijan Acharya
Deputy Director

Phone: 24434055 Extn 211
E-mail: s[dot]acharya[dot]dgcis[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Souvik Naskar
Deputy Director

Phone: 24434055 extn-226
E-mail: naskar[dot]souvik[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Biplab Sarkar
Deputy Director

Phone: 24434055 extn 419
E-mail: biplab[dot]sarkar89[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Manish Kumar
Deputy Director and CPIO

Phone: 24434055 extn 232
E-mail: kmr[dot]manish[at]gov[dot]in

Shri K. S. Santhalingam
Deputy Director

Phone: 24434055 extn 230
E-mail: santhalingam [dot] s [at] gov [dot] in

Shri Shyamsundar Parui
Deputy Director and Head of Office

Phone: 24434055 extn 420
E-mail: shyam[dot]parui[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Pankaj Kumar
Deputy Director

Phone: 24434055 extn 226
E-mail: pkumar[dot]msme[at]gov[dot]in

Ms Susmita Sardar
Assistant Director

Phone: 24434055 extn 229
E-mail: susmita[dot]sardar[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Samiran Dutta
Assistant Director

E-mail: samiran[dot]dutta[at]

Shri Ramesh Singh
Assistant Director & DDO

Phone: 24434055 extn 302
E-mail: singh[dot]ramesh28[at]gov[dot]in & ddo [dot] dgcis [at] nic [dot] in

Shri Siddharghya Mukherjee
Assistant Director.

E-mail: siddharghya[dot]m[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Amit Saha
Assistant Director

Phone: 24434055 extn

Shri Aditya Mandal
Assistant Director